Name: BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT BOARD #4 (MITCHELL STREET BUSINESS

Type: Board or Commission

Description:

**PURPOSE:** Section 66.1109, Wis. Stats., allows cities to create one or more business improvement districts to develop, manage and promote the district. They are further permitted to establish an assessment method to fund the activities to be undertaken by the district. All of the foregoing are described in an annual operating plan which is prepared by the district board and approved by the Common Council. The operating plan also describes the amount of the special assessment to be levied against each property in the district.

District No. 4 encompasses the Mitchell Street Business strip centered on W. Mitchell St. at S. 9th St.

**COMPOSITION:** Fifteen members. A majority must own or occupy real property in the district. Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. Terms are 3 years, staggered.

A member continues to serve after the completion of his or her term until reappointed or until a successor has been appointed.

**CREATING AUTHORITY:** Section 66.1109, Wis. Stats., and Common Council Files 890176 and 960578 Amended by CCFN 110863 and 130591 with operating plans attached.

**SALARY:** None

**STAFFING:** Ken Little, Commercial Corridor Manager, Kenneth.little@milwaukee.gov, 414-286-5617; Nancy Bush, Greater Mitchell Street Association, 383-6601

**LAST UPDATED:** January 6, 2021

VACANCY         Member         4/19/2016         4/20/2020         *           Appointed By:         Mayor Tom Barrett	Name	Title	Start Date	End Date		
VACANCY         Member         4/19/2019         4/20/2020         *           Appointed By:         Mayor Tom Barrett	VACANCY	Member	4/19/2016	4/20/2020	*	
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Amrit Patel Member 4/21/2022 4/21/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Brian McManus Member 2/1/2022 2/1/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Dan Didier Member 7/29/2022 7/29/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson  Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	Appointed By:	Mayor Tom Barrett				
Amrit Patel Member 4/21/2022 4/21/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Brian McManus Member 2/1/2022 2/1/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Dan Didier Member 7/29/2022 7/29/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson  Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	VACANCY	Member	4/19/2019	4/20/2020	*	
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Brian McManus Member 2/1/2022 2/1/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Dan Didier Member 7/29/2022 7/29/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson  Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	Appointed By:	Mayor Tom Barrett				
Brian McManus Member 2/1/2022 2/1/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Dan Didier Member 7/29/2022 7/29/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson  Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	Amrit Patel	Member	4/21/2022	4/21/2025	*	
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Dan Didier Member 7/29/2022 7/29/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson  Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	Amrit Patel Member 4/21/2022 4/21/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett  Brian McManus Member 2/1/2022 2/1/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett					
Dan Didier Member 7/29/2022 7/29/2025 *  Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson  Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	Brian McManus	Member	2/1/2022	2/1/2025	*	
Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson  Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett					
Demetra Copoulos Member 2/29/2024 2/28/2027 *	Dan Didier	Member	7/29/2022	7/29/2025	*	
Defined a Copoulos   Member   2/29/2024   2/20/2027	Appointed By:	Mayor Cavalier Johnson				
Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson	Demetra Copoul	os Member	2/29/2024	2/28/2027	*	
	Appointed By:	Mayor Cavalier Johnson				
Gloria Marquez Member 2/17/2020 2/17/2023 *	Gloria Marquez	Member	2/17/2020	2/17/2023	*	
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett	Appointed By:	Mayor Tom Barrett				

Jennifer Lamb	Member	7/27/2021	7/27/2024	*
Appointed By: Mayor T	om Barrett			
John Dye	Member	7/19/2021	7/19/2024	*
Appointed By: Mayor T	om Barrett			
Jose Moreno	Member	1/25/2023	1/25/2026	*
Appointed By: Mayor C	Cavalier Johnson			
Joseph Arnezeder	Member	4/17/2024	4/17/2027	*
Appointed By: Mayor C	Cavalier Johnson			
Russell Rossetto	Member	1/23/2023	1/23/2026	*
Shane McAdams	Member	5/3/2022	5/3/2025	*
Appointed By: Mayor T	om Barrett			